Mittelschaeffolsheim

67170
Mittelschaeffolsheim
03-88
town hall.mittel@orange.fr

Location and access

  • Mittelschaeffolsheim
  • Mittelschaeffolsheim
  • Mittelschaeffolsheim
  • Mittelschaeffolsheim
With 20 letters, Mittelschaeffolsheim is, with Niederschaeffolsheim also located in the Bas-Rhin, the commune in France with the longest toponym.

Mittelschaeffolsheim is located at the south / west end of the Agglomeration Community of Haguenau. It is the crossroads connecting the latter to the Community of Communes of Kochersberg as well as that of the Community of Communes of the Pays de la Zorn. The proximity to the Eurometropolis of Strasbourg has contributed to the demographic development of the municipality.

A micro-crèche, a home for childminders and childminders at home welcome young children. The children of the village are educated at the intercommunal school "La Rose des Vents" in Donnenheim where they can also participate in extracurricular and extracurricular activities. College students go to Brumath and high school students to Haguenau or Strasbourg.
Even if most of the inhabitants go to the Eurometropolis to work, many are those who have a professional activity within the Agglomeration Community of Haguenau. In addition, agricultural activity (breeding and mixed farming) is still very important in our village. We are also the second largest hop community in France with around 60 hectares of cultivated area.
Many businesses are located there as well as a few shops including a bakery, a takeaway pizza outlet and a hairdresser.
In addition and concerning leisure activities, the Acf Mittel is the local association which contributes to the development of social links by offering many activities throughout the year (example: egg hunt, country day, walking, Halloween evening, …). A pond, nestled in lush greenery, allows fishing all year round in "No Kill" with a membership card. It can also be rented for an evening or a weekend.

Mittelschaeffolsheim

67170
Mittelschaeffolsheim
03 88 51 26 00
mairie.mittel@orange.fr

Situation et accès

  • Mittelschaeffolsheim
  • Mittelschaeffolsheim
  • Mittelschaeffolsheim
  • Mittelschaeffolsheim
Avec 20 lettres, Mittelschaeffolsheim est, avec Niederschaeffolsheim située également dans le Bas-Rhin, la commune de France ayant le plus long toponyme.

Mittelschaeffolsheim est localisé à l’extrémité sud/ouest de la Communauté d’Agglomération de Haguenau. C’est le carrefour reliant cette dernière à la Communauté de Communes du Kochersberg ainsi qu’à celle de la Communauté de Communes du Pays de la Zorn. La proximité avec l’Eurométropole de Strasbourg a contribué au développement démographique de la commune.

Une micro-crèche, une maison d’assistantes maternelles et des assistantes maternelles à domicile accueillent les enfants en bas âges. Les enfants du village sont scolarisés à l’école intercommunale « La Rose des Vents » à Donnenheim où ils peuvent également participer aux activités périscolaires et extrascolaires. Les collégiens, quant à eux, se rendent à Brumath et les lycéens à Haguenau ou à Strasbourg.
Même si la plupart des habitants se dirigent vers l’Eurométropole pour travailler, nombreux sont ceux qui ont une activité professionnelle au sein de la Communauté d’Agglomération de Haguenau. De plus, l’activité agricole (élevage et polyculture) est encore très importante dans notre village. Nous sommes d’ailleurs la seconde commune houblonnière de France avec environ 60 hectares de surface cultivée.
De nombreuses entreprises y sont implantées ainsi que quelques commerces dont une boulangerie, un point de vente de pizzas à emporter et un coiffeur.
Par ailleurs et concernant les loisirs, l’Acf Mittel est l’association locale qui contribue au développement du lien social en proposant de nombreuses activités tout au long de l’année (exemple : chasse aux œufs, journée champêtre, marche, soirée Halloween,…). Un étang, niché dans un écrin de verdure, permet de pêcher toute l’année en « No Kill » moyennant une carte de membre. Il peut également être loué le temps d’une soirée ou d’un week-end.