Haguenau forest

Playground and discovery!

Sixth largest lowland forest in France, the Haguenau Forest is today a privileged place of relaxation for Haguenovians and visitors. This green lung, labeled "Forêt d'Exception®", offers many possibilities for walks and activities ... not to be missed!

Our Top 5 Activities

1. Fill up on nature! … With trails, walks and outings

Explore the forest by taking one of the many walking and cycling routes (more than 200 km marked). If you prefer to be guided, exits are also organized throughout the year around different themes (introduction to mycology, twilight stroll, etc.).

2. Spend yourself! ... zoom on some sports equipment

The forest is an ideal playground for sports. Several fitness trails with apparatus allow everyone to exercise and let off steam ... For the happiness of adults and children! You will also find Nordic walking route.

3. Join the tribe! ... Gros-Chêne, real heart of the forest

The site says "of Great Oak" is THE meeting place for families and groups of friends: the inn and its terrace, the playground, the picnic areas ... Also discover the Gloria Friedmann oak monument or the
Saint-Arbogast chapel, and take a ride on the "PMR" course (1,7 km), ideal for people with reduced mobility and for strollers.

4. Play! ... with a fun ride

Designed to please the youngest, the "Big oak fun ride" invites you to discover this place in a fun way over several puzzles. The game is available in 3 versions to suit 4/6 year olds, 7/9 year olds and teenagers.
Booklet available at the Tourist Office or in download from our site.

5. Get away! ... in all seasons


Whether to pick lily of the valley in spring, put yourself "cool" in full summer, or pick up the mushrooms and tread the thick carpet of leaves on the ground in autumn… All seasons are good for exploring the forest!

Article written by:

Tourist Office of Pays de Hagenau

Tourist Office
of the Land of Haguenau
Tourist Office of the Pays de Haguenau

The team of the tourist office is at your disposal to help you prepare your stay in the Land of Haguenau or to suggest activities during your holidays. Come and discover an authentic territory with its crafts, its forests, its Alsatian traditions ...

La forêt de Haguenau

Terrain de jeux et de découvertes !

Sixième plus grand massif forestier de plaine en France, la Forêt de Haguenau est aujourd’hui un lieu de détente privilégié pour les haguenoviens et visiteurs. Ce poumon vert, en passe d’obtenir le label "Forêt d’Exception®", offre de nombreuses possibilités de balades et d’activités… à ne surtout pas manquer !

Notre Top 5 des activités

1. Faire le plein de nature ! …avec les sentiers, balades et sorties

Sillonnez la forêt en empruntant l’un des nombreux itinéraires pédestres et cyclo-touristiques (plus de 200 km balisés). Si vous préférez vous laisser guider, des sorties sont également organisées tout au long de l’année autour de différentes thématiques (initiation à la mycologie, balade crépusculaire…).

2. Se dépenser ! ...zoom sur quelques équipements sportifs

La forêt est un terrain de jeu idéal pour une pratique sportive. Plusieurs parcours de santé avec agrès permettent à chacun de s’exercer et se défouler… Pour le bonheur des grands et des petits ! Vous trouverez également des parcours de marche nordique.

3. Se retrouver en tribu ! ...le Gros-Chêne, véritable cœur de la forêt

Le site dit "du Gros-Chêne" est LE lieu de rendez-vous des familles et groupes d’amis : l’auberge et sa terrasse, l’aire de jeu, les espaces pour pique-niquer… Découvrez aussi le monument du chêne de Gloria Friedmann ou encore la
chapelle Saint-Arbogast, et faites un tour sur le Parcours "PMR" (1,7 km), idéal pour les personnes à mobilité réduite et pour les poussettes.
 

4. Jouer ! ...avec une balade ludique

Pensée pour faire plaisir aux plus jeunes, la "Balade ludique du Gros Chêne" vous propose de découvrir ce lieu de manière amusante au fil de plusieurs énigmes. Le jeu se décline en 3 versions pour s’adapter aux 4/6 ans, 7/9 ans et aux adolescents.
Livret disponible à l’Office de Tourisme ou en téléchargement sur notre site.
 

5. S’évader ! ...en toutes saisons


Que cela soit pour cueillir le muguet au printemps, se mettre "au frais" en plein été, ou encore ramasser les champignons et fouler les épais tapis de feuilles au sol à l'automne… Toutes les saisons sont bonnes pour explorer la forêt !