Christmas market stalls

Haguenau

du
au
Place of the event
Downtown
67500
Haguenau
03 88 06 59 99
tourisme@agglo-haguenau.fr
Facebook link
Languages ​​spoken
English
German
French

Location and access

  • The chalets of the Christmas market - © Emmanuel Viverge/TMT Photo
  • The chalets of the Christmas market - © Emmanuel Viverge/TMT Photo
  • The chalets of the Christmas market - © Emmanuel Viverge/TMT Photo
  • The chalets of the Christmas market - © Cyrille Fleckinger
  • The chalets of the Christmas market - © Emmanuel Viverge/TMT Photo
  • The chalets of the Christmas market - © Emmanuel Viverge/TMT Photo
Haguenau, located just 20 minutes from Strasbourg, opens its doors to northern Alsace and invites you to experience an authentic and friendly Alsatian Christmas! Far from the hustle and bustle of big cities, the city of Barbarossa invites you to push the door of a world made up of customs and know-how.

Enchanting and authentic Christmas chalets, a town center adorned with a thousand colors, enticing smells, an enchanting atmosphere and decor: Noël à Haguenau has all the ingredients of an Alsatian Christmas, with the added charm of a preserved destination, friendly and family! Unique Christmas market in northern Alsace open every day for 5 weeks (except 25/12), the exhibitors of the Christmas chalets of Haguenau welcome you: local and artisanal products, Christmas decorations, gift ideas and much more seasonal delicacies... Artisans, merchants and charities will be gathered in about fifty chalets installed on several squares of the city.

For five weeks, activities, exhibitions, concerts, tales and meetings with legendary characters will allow visitors to enjoy a good mulled wine... Or even to taste a "dampfnudel", a specialty of northern Alsace that the locals particularly appreciate. ! Children, for their part, will be delighted by the magnificent 1900 carousel which will take pride of place on the Place de la République and which will take them on various wooden animals, horses, donkeys, lions and even a beautiful stork.

The Tourist Office team is at your disposal to accompany you, advise you and recommend accommodation, a restaurant or an activity that will allow you to spend pleasant holidays and beautiful Alsatian festivals.

Practical information and services

Type of Christmas animation
Christmas markets
Event type
One-off market (themed, summer, Christmas, etc.)
Opening hours
Mon 14-19pm, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun 10am-19pm, Fri and Sat 10am-20pm, 24/12 10am-16pm, 25/12 closed, 26/12 14-20pm
Possibility of catering
Restaurant
Bar / Bar

Features

Place of the event
Downtown

Prices

Accès libre

Location

Access
Served by a regular bus / tram line
Opening dates and periods

Les chalets du marché de Noël

Haguenau

Lieu de la manifestation/de départ
Centre-ville
67500
Haguenau
03 88 73 30 41
osl@agglo-haguenau.fr
Lien Facebook
Langues pratiquées
Français

Situation et accès

  • Les chalets du marché de Noël - © Emmanuel Viverge/TMT Photo
  • Les chalets du marché de Noël - © Emmanuel Viverge/TMT Photo
  • Les chalets du marché de Noël - © Emmanuel Viverge/TMT Photo
  • Les chalets du marché de Noël - © Cyrille Fleckinger
  • Les chalets du marché de Noël - © Emmanuel Viverge/TMT Photo
  • Les chalets du marché de Noël - © Emmanuel Viverge/TMT Photo
Haguenau, située à seulement 20 minutes de Strasbourg vous ouvre ses portes sur le nord de l’Alsace et invite à vivre un Noël alsacien, authentique et convivial ! Loin de la cohue des grandes villes, la cité de Barberousse vous invite à pousser la porte d’un monde fait de coutumes et de savoir-faire.

Des chalets de Noël enchanteurs et authentiques, un centre-ville qui se pare de mille couleurs, des odeurs alléchantes, une ambiance et un décor féeriques : Noël à Haguenau possède tous les ingrédients du Noël alsacien, avec en plus, le charme d’une destination préservée, conviviale et familiale ! Unique marché de Noël du nord de l’Alsace ouvert tous les jours pendant 5 semaines (sauf le 25/12), les exposants des chalets de Noël de Haguenau vous accueillent : produits locaux et artisanaux, décorations de Noël, idées de cadeaux et beaucoup de gourmandises de saison... Artisans, commerçants et associations caritatives seront rassemblés dans une cinquantaine de chalets installés sur plusieurs places de la ville.

Pendant cinq semaines, animations, expositions, concerts, contes et rencontres avec les personnages légendaires permettront aux visiteurs de profiter d’un bon vin chaud… Ou encore de déguster un « dampfnudel », spécialité du nord de l'Alsace que les locaux apprécient particulièrement ! Les enfants, quant à eux, se réjouiront du magnifique carrousel 1900 qui trônera sur la Place de la République et qui les embarquera sur divers animaux en bois, chevaux, ânes, lions et même une belle cigogne.

L'équipe de l'Office de tourisme se tient à votre disposition pour vous accompagner, vous conseiller et vous recommander un hébergement, un restaurant ou encore une activité qui vous permettront de passer d'agréables vacances et de belles fêtes alsaciennes.

Informations et services pratiques

Thématique Noël
Marchés de Noël
Type d'évènement, exposition
Marché ponctuel (à thème, estival, Noël …)
Horaires d'accueil
Lun 14-19h, mar, mer, jeu, dim 10-19h, ven et sam 10-20h, 24/12 10h-16h, 25/12 fermé, 26/12 14-20h
Restauration sur place
Restaurant
Débit de boissons/Bar

Caractéristiques

Lieu de la manifestation/de départ
Centre-ville

Tarifs

Accès libre

Localisation

Accès
Desservi par une ligne régulière de bus / tram
Dates et périodes d'ouverture