The audio guide, another way to discover Haguenau!

Our thirst for culture and our need of discovery are somewhat contrasted by the period we are going through ... this is why the Tourist Office of the Pays de Haguenau offers you a commented and audio-guided tour of the city in complete safety, with disinfected equipment and the wearing of the respected mask!

Discover the cultural, military and historical heritage of the city from Haguenau through a marked circuit. The history and development of the city will not no more secrets for you !

A commented walk

The tourism office of the Pays de Haguenau, provides you with audio guides (portable devices providing recorded explanatory comments on the city's heritage available in French, German and English. The audio guides are given at the reception of the Tourist Office, on deposit of an identity document.

How does it work ?

The audio guide allows you to visit the city in complete freedom and at your own pace. Enjoy a commented walk which will give you plenty of time to soak up the atmosphere of the city center and enjoy a gourmet break thanks to the many take-away sales offers from our partners.

About thirty buildings are presented through the circuit which mentions the origin of the city, where Frédéric le Borgne, the father of Frédéric Barberousse, built a castle on the Île de la Moder, on the site of the current retirement home. It is in the shadow of this "Burg" that the city of Haguenau was born and developed.

The Chancellery, the Old Customs House, the imposing Historical Museum or the Italian-style Municipal Theater present themselves to you throughout the visit.

Further north of the city, the St Nicolas quarter and its 14th century Gothic church with the city gate towers, the old prison and the Hops Market are all buildings that bear witness to the city's past.

For children and families

Caring for playful version is reserved for children and, thanks to "Becki the stork". Children will be rewarded by the Tourist Office at the end of their course! 

The monuments are listed and numbered on the ground, which leaves the visitor the care to evolve at his own pace and at his leisure. using its audioguide. Allow 1h30 to 2h for the visit.

Nice discovery! 

 

 

Audio guide or guided tour of the city of Haguenau
Audio guide or guided tour of the city of Haguenau
The Haguenau Historical Museum
Article written by:

Tourist Office of Pays de Hagenau

the Tourist Office
of the Land of Haguenau
Tourist Office of the Pays de Haguenau

The team of the tourist office is at your disposal to help you prepare your stay in the Land of Haguenau or to suggest activities during your holidays. Come and discover an authentic territory with its crafts, its forests, its Alsatian traditions ...

L'audioguide, une autre manière de découvrir Haguenau !

Notre soif de culture et notre besoin de découverte sont quelque peu contrastés par la période que nous traversons... c'est pourquoi l'Office de Tourisme du Pays de Haguenau vous propose une visite commentée et audioguidée de la ville en toute sécurité, avec du matériel désinfecté et le port du masque respecté !

Partez à la découverte du patrimoine culturel, militaire et historique de la ville de Haguenau à travers un circuit jalonné. L’histoire et le développement de la ville n’auront plus de secret pour vous !

Une balade commentée

L’Office de Tourisme du Pays de Haguenau, met à votre disposition des audioguides (appareils portatifs fournissant des commentaires explicatifs enregistrés sur le patrimoine de la ville disponibles en français, en allemand et en anglais. Les audioguides sont remis à l'accueil de l'Office de Tourisme, en dépôt d'une pièce d'identité.

Comment cela fonctionne ?

L’audioguide vous permet de visiter la ville en toute liberté et à votre rythme. Profitez d’une balade commentée qui vous laissera tout le temps de vous imprégner de l’ambiance du centre-ville et de savourer une pause gourmande grâce aux nombreuses offres de ventes à emporter de nos partenaires.

Une trentaine de bâtiments sont présentés à travers le circuit qui mentionne l’origine de la ville, où Frédéric le Borgne, le père de Frédéric Barberousse, construit un château sur l'île de la Moder, à l'emplacement de l'actuelle Maison de retraite. C'est à l'ombre de cette « Burg » que naît et se développe la ville de Haguenau.

La Chancellerie, l’Ancienne Douane, l’imposant Musée Historique ou encore le Théâtre Municipal à l’italienne se présentent à vous au fil de la visite.

Plus au nord de la ville, le quartier St Nicolas et son église gothique du 14ème siècle avec les tours portes de la ville, l’ancienne prison ou encore la Halle aux Houblons sont autant de bâtiments qui témoignent du passé de la ville.

Pour les enfants et les familles

Une version ludique est réservée aux enfants, grâce à "Becki la cigogne". Les enfants seront récompensés par l'Office de Tourisme à la fin de leur parcours ! 

Les monuments sont répertoriés et numérotés au sol, ce qui laisse au visiteur le soin d’évoluer à son rythme et à sa guise à l’aide de son audioguide. Comptez 1h30 à 2h de visite.

Belle découverte ! 

 

 

Audioguide ou visite commentée de la ville de Haguenau
Audioguide ou visite commentée de la ville de Haguenau
Le Musée historique de Haguenau
Article rédigé par :

Office de Tourisme du Pays de Hagenau

Office de Tourisme
du Pays de Haguenau
Office de Tourisme du Pays de Haguenau

L'équipe de l'office de tourisme se tient à votre disposition pour vous aider à préparer votre séjour dans le Pays de Haguenau ou pour vous suggérer des activités pendant vos vacances. Venez découvrir un territoire authentique avec son artisanat, ses forêts, ses traditions alsaciennes...