Motorhome service area

Haguenau
Pool Street
67500
Haguenau
+03 88 06 59 99
tourisme@agglo-haguenau.fr

Location and access

  • Motorhome service area - OTP
  • Motorhome service area - OTP
  • Motorhome service area - OTP
A stone's throw from Strasbourg (20 minutes by train or 30 minutes by car), the Pays de Haguenau is an essential stopover for exploring northern Alsace. Dynamic city center, numerous events and festivals throughout the year, forest labeled “Forêt d'Exception®”… These are all reasons to discover the Pays de Haguenau.
In this friendly and attractive “small big city”, visit its 3 museums (Alsatian Museum, Historical Museum and Baggage Museum), soak up its heritage thanks to the two audio-guided walking tours available at the Tourist Office located in the heart of town. In the summer season take part in the program of guided tours, throughout the year festivals and events animate the city and during the Advent season experience the magic of Christmas which transforms the city center with its Christmas Market, its concerts, illuminations and numerous events.
To enjoy a more bucolic setting, go to the Exceptional Forest® of Haguenau, located 10 minutes by car from the city center. 6th largest forest massif in France, the Haguenau forest offers hikes (200km of marked trails), dedicated cycling circuits on its own site, a picnic area, a playground, an inn as well as numerous nature activities such as sylvotherapy. True green lung of the city, you will be able thanks to its plan and its hiking sheets to fill up with nature!
To discover the North of Alsace, you can visit, hike, cycle and explore the fortified castles, the picturesque villages (Hunspach, the favorite village of the French in 2020 is located 20 minutes by car), the potters' villages, the hops, the breweries and taste the famous pretzels from La Fabrique à Bretzels…. Do not hesitate to go to the Tourist Office located in the city center in the building of the Alsatian Museum for advice!
As you will have understood, there is enough to spend an authentic and convivial stay to reconnect with nature and thus live beautiful experiences in the Pays de Haguenau!

Haguenau has two service areas for motorhomes, one located in the Parc des Sports car park - Rue du Moulin Neuf and the other located just behind the Municipal Campsite - Rue de la Piscine.

2 free sites equipped with a drinking water emptying and recharging terminal (water emptying and filling (10mn) € 4 payment by contactless credit card only). Located next to the outdoor swimming pool and the municipal campsite Les Pins, you can easily access this area when arriving from Strasbourg. Its location at the edge of the forest, will offer you peace and tranquility.


Covid-19 Information

Opening, proposed sales service (post containment)
Open to the public

Housing

Configuration of locations
Horizontal PLatform

The slots

Description of the motorhome area
Drainage area only

Service in the immediate vicinity (-1km)

food trade
restaurant
Pharmacy
24 hour service station
garage

Motorhome area equipment

Water connection

Prices

Prices for the camper van area
Terminal: € 4
Means of payment
Credit card

Location

Situation
Quiet street
At the edge of the forest
Nearest station (in km)
2,2

Aire de services camping-cars

Haguenau
Rue de la Piscine
67500
Haguenau
03 88 06 59 99
tourisme@agglo-haguenau.fr

Situation et accès

  • Aire de services camping-cars - OTP
  • Aire de services camping-cars - OTP
  • Aire de services camping-cars - OTP
A deux pas de Strasbourg (20 minutes en train ou 30 minutes en voiture), le Pays de Haguenau est une étape incontournable pour partir à la découverte du nord de l’Alsace. Centre-ville dynamique, nombreux événements et festivals tout au long de l’année, forêt labellisée « Forêt d’Exception® » … Sont autant de raisons de découvrir le Pays de Haguenau.
Dans cette « petite grande ville » conviviale et attractive, visitez ses 3 musées (Musée Alsacien, Musée Historique et Musée du Bagage), imprégnez-vous de son patrimoine grâce aux deux circuits touristiques pédestres audio-guidés disponibles à l’Office de Tourisme situé en coeur de ville. En saison estivale participez au programme de visites guidées, tout au long de l’année des festivals et des manifestations animent la ville et pendant le temps de l’Avent vivez la magie de Noël qui métamorphose le centre-ville avec son Marché de Noël, ses concerts, ses illuminations et ses nombreuses animations.
Pour profiter d’un cadre plus bucolique, rendez-vous en Forêt d’Exception® de Haguenau, située à 10mn en voiture du centre-ville. 6ème plus grand massif forestier de France, la forêt de Haguenau offre, des randonnées (200km de sentiers balisés), des circuits dédiés au vélo en site propre, une aire de pique-nique, une aire de jeux, une auberge ainsi que de nombreuses activités nature telles que la sylvothérapie. Véritable poumon vert de la ville, vous pourrez grâce à son plan et ses fiches randonnées faire le plein de nature !
Pour découvrir le Nord de l’Alsace, vous pourrez visiter, randonner, pédaler et explorer les châteaux forts, les villages pittoresques (Hunspach village préféré des français en 2020 est situé à 20mn en voiture), les villages de potiers, les houblonnières, les brasseries et déguster les fameuses bretzels de la Fabrique à Bretzels…. N’hésitez pas à vous rendre à l’Office de Tourisme situé en centre-ville dans le bâtiment du Musée Alsacien pour vous faire conseiller !
Vous l’aurez compris, il y a de quoi passer un séjour authentique et convivial pour renouer avec la nature et ainsi vivre de belles expériences au Pays de Haguenau !

Haguenau est doté de deux aires de service pour camping-car l’une située au parking du Parc des Sports – Rue du Moulin Neuf et l’autre située juste derrière le Camping Municipal – Rue de la Piscine.

2 emplacements gratuits équipées d’une borne de vidange et de recharge d'eau potable (vidange et remplissage d’eau (10mn) 4€ paiement par CB sans contact uniquement). Situé à côté de la piscine de plein-air et du camping municipal Les Pins, vous accédez facilement à cet espace en arrivant de Strasbourg. Son emplacement à l’orée de la forêt, vous offriront calme et tranquillité.


Informations Covid-19

Ouverture, service de vente proposé (post confinement)
Ouvert au public

Le logement

Configuration des emplacements
Plat

Les emplacements

Description de l’aire de Camping-Car
Aire de vidange uniquement

Service à proximité immédiate (-1km)

commerce d'alimentation
restaurant
pharmacie
station service 24/24
garage

Equipement de l’aire de camping-car

Branchement eau

Tarifs

Tarifs de l’aire de camping-car
Borne : 4 €
Moyen de paiement
Carte bancaire

Localisation

Situation
Rue calme
En bordure de forêt
Gare la plus proche (en km)
2,2