Summer holidays, outings and guided tours from August 12 to 19

For the second consecutive year, the Pays de Haguenau Tourist Office is taking advantage of the summer season to promote and reveal to visitors, locals and tourists the unusual facets of northern Alsace through its program of visits. Curious, gourmet, culture or nature lovers... We promise, there will be something for everyone! 

As for cultural heritage and guided tours...

come visit the manufacture and discover its secrets in the company of master of the place, Quentin Blumenroeder, unique organ builder en Northern Alsace (FULL). Give life to your children a extraordinary and playful adventure ! Go to the discovery of hidden secrets de Haguenau in the company ofAthena and her playbook. A craving forapprendre ? Follow in the footsteps of Claude Vigee, thepoem writer internationally recognized and native of Bischwiller by attending the Guided tour of the city. Immerse yourself between the luggage, adventures and discoveries, fast or long trips, between theHistory and l'history of men. Leave them guides tell you the secrets of the trunks and other baggage…Visit The Pretzel Factory located at North of Alsace in Gundershoffen ! You can enjoy a tasting of our products at the end of the journey our friendly Bretzel Bar, before discovering our exclusive shop. A particular desire visits ? The Adam Farm presents you his cattle breeding. This visit to theexploitation and milking cows to the processing workshops, will be followed by presentation of the biogas plant.

On the side of nature and the forest...

Go to discovery of support points of the Maginot line forest massif of Haguenau !

As for the sweets…

The Uberach Brewery opens its doors to you, here, in Alsace ! Share the raw materials, the process of beer making as well as the visit of the facilities followed by a tasting of brewery products. A wine tasting, does that tell you? Meet at the Cleebourg cellar to participate in visits to the cellars while tasting the good wines from Cleebourg !

On the news side...

Attend a distillation demonstration workshop where Nicolas explains the distillation process With l'Oberhoffen-sur-Moder Cru Bouilleurs Association. imagine waste produced by the inhabitants of part of theNorthern Alsace… You are probably wondering about the type of waste ? Get started! What waste is incinerated ? How are they recovered in energy ? You will find all your responses

Article written by:

Tourist Office of Pays de Hagenau

the Tourist Office
of the Land of Haguenau
Tourist Office of the Pays de Haguenau

The team of the tourist office is at your disposal to help you prepare your stay in the Land of Haguenau or to suggest activities during your holidays. Come and discover an authentic territory with its crafts, its forests, its Alsatian traditions ...

Les estivales, sorties et visites guidées du 12 au 19 août

Pour la deuxième année consécutive, l’Office de Tourisme du Pays de Haguenau profite de la saison estivale pour valoriser et dévoiler aux visiteurs, autochtones et touristes les facettes insolites du Nord de l’Alsace à travers son programme de visites. Curieux, gourmands, amoureux de la culture ou de la nature… Promis, il y en aura pour tous les goûts ! 

Du côté du patrimoine culturel et des visites guidées...

Venez visiter la manufacture et découvrir ses secrets en compagnie du maître des lieux, Quentin Blumenroeder, unique facteur d’orgues en Alsace du nord (COMPLET). Faites vivre à vos enfants une aventure extraordinaire et ludique ! Partez à la découverte des secrets cachés de Haguenau en compagnie d’Athéna et son livret de jeux. Une envie d’apprendre ? Mettez-vous sur les traces de Claude Vigée, l’écrivain de poèmes reconnu internationalement et natif de Bischwiller en assistant à la visite guidée de la ville. Immergez-vous entre les bagages, les aventures et les découvertes, les voyages rapides ou longs, entre l’Histoire et l’histoire des hommes. Laissez les guides vous raconter les secrets des malles et autres bagages…Visitez La Fabrique à Bretzel situé au Nord de l’Alsace, à Gundershoffen ! Vous pourrez profiter d'une dégustation de nos produits en fin de parcours dans notre convivial Bretzel Bar, avant de découvrir notre boutique exclusive. Une envie particulière de visite ? La Ferme Adam vous présente son élevage de bovins. Cette visite de l’exploitation et de la traite des vaches aux des ateliers de transformation, sera suivie de la présentation du site de méthanisation.

Du côté de la nature et de la forêt...

Partez à la découverte des points d’appuis de la ligne Maginot dans le massif forestier de Haguenau !

Du côté des douceurs…

La brasserie Uberach vous ouvre ses portes, ici, en Alsace ! Faites part des matières premières, le processus de fabrication de la bière ainsi que la visite des installations suivie d’une dégustation des produits de la brasserie. Une dégustation de vin, ça vous dit ? Rendez-vous à la cave de Cleebourg pour participer aux visites des caves en dégustant les bons vins de Cleebourg !

Du côté des nouveautés...

Assistez à un atelier de démonstration de distillation où Nicolas vous explique le processus de distillation avec L'Association des Bouilleurs de Cru d'Oberhoffen-sur-Moder. Imaginez les déchets produits par les habitants d'une partie de l'Alsace du Nord… Vous vous posez vraisemblablement des questions sur le type de déchet ? Initiez-vous ! Quels déchets sont incinérés ? Comment sont-ils valorisés en énergie ? Vous y trouverez toutes vos réponses

Article rédigé par :

Office de Tourisme du Pays de Hagenau

Office de Tourisme
du Pays de Haguenau
Office de Tourisme du Pays de Haguenau

L'équipe de l'office de tourisme se tient à votre disposition pour vous aider à préparer votre séjour dans le Pays de Haguenau ou pour vous suggérer des activités pendant vos vacances. Venez découvrir un territoire authentique avec son artisanat, ses forêts, ses traditions alsaciennes...